PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post Reply
soilun
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Feb 2015 23:05

PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by soilun » 03 Mar 2015 06:22

Hi all,

I have CS and PCS in my topology. From my CS, I can ping to PCS. But the status on CS when I show pcsview as below:
+------------------------+------------------+-------------------+-----------------+
| PCS Name | Address | State | Reset Type |
|------------------------|------------------|-------------------|-----------------|
| ps1c-e-c1-pcs01 | 172.30.8.13 | UNDEF | Default (30s) |
| ps2c-e-c1-pcs01 | 172.30.108.13 | UNDEF | Default (30s) |
+------------------------+------------------+-------------------+-----------------+

When I do pcscopy, the status as below:
PCS Database Update => End NOK: Copy on PCS failed

/etc/hosts file on CS:
10.253.253.2 xb000000
10.253.253.3 xma000000
10.253.253.4 xmb000000
10.253.253.10 adm000000_1
10.253.253.11 adm000000_2
10.253.253.20 app000000_1
10.253.253.21 app000000_2
127.0.0.1 loopback
192.168.11.5 xa000000
255.255.252.0 subnetmask
172.30.8.1 ps1c-e-c1-rou01 defaultrouter
172.30.108.1 ps2c-e-c1-rou01
172.30.8.11 ps1c-e-c1-ippbx01 localhost
172.30.108.11 ps2c-e-c1-ippbx01 standcpu twincpu_eth twincpu_best
172.30.8.12 cpu01-main maincpu node000000 localmain
172.30.108.12 cpu02-main twinmain
172.30.8.13 ps1c-e-c1-pcs01
172.30.108.13 ps2c-e-c1-pcs01

/etc/hosts file on PCS:
10.253.253.2 xb000000
10.253.253.3 xma000000
10.253.253.4 xmb000000
10.253.253.10 adm000000_1
10.253.253.11 adm000000_2
10.253.253.20 app000000_1
10.253.253.21 app000000_2
192.168.11.1 xa000000
127.0.0.1 loopback
172.30.8.13 ps1c-e-c1-pcs01 maincpu standcpu node000002 localhost
172.30.8.1 ps1c-e-c1-rou01 defaultrouter
255.255.252.0 subnetmask
172.30.8.11 ps1c-e-c1-ippbx01
172.30.8.12 cpu01-main
172.30.108.11 ps2c-e-c1-ippbx01
172.30.108.12 cpu02-main

Please give me some advices on this case.

Thank you very much

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 795
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by tgn » 03 Mar 2015 17:00

does it work before the issue?

regards....

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 743
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 03 Mar 2015 18:44

When you do a pcs copy is the TEL stopped on the PCS?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

soilun
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Feb 2015 23:05

Re: PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by soilun » 03 Mar 2015 20:57

@tgn: it not worked before.

@oldboy: the TEL started on PCS when I do pcscopy.

thank you guys for reply

sylvainsjc
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 05 Jun 2008 08:06

Re: PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by sylvainsjc » 04 Mar 2015 13:36

Hi,
Can you try this on the CS main connected with mtcl :

Code: Select all

rcp /DHS3dyn/BACKUP/IMMED/pcs swinst@IP_PCS:/DHS3dyn/BACKUP/IMMED
ACSE OmniTouch CCIVR (2014/05)
ACSE OmniPCX Enterprise R11 (2013/12)
ACSE OmniTouch Contact Centers Standard Edition (2013/11)
ACSE OmniPCX Enterprise R10 (2012/06)
ACSE OmniTouch Contact Centers Outbound R10 (2011/06)

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 743
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by oldboy » 04 Mar 2015 16:32

Stop the TEL, create a empty database, then do a PCS copy..

one other note is the software version on the CS and PCS the same?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

soilun
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Feb 2015 23:05

Re: PCS UNDEF, pcscopy failed

Post by soilun » 05 Mar 2015 02:13

It's already fixed, sorry it's my fault. I added host file via Linux instead of using netadmin tool.

Thank you very much, guys

Post Reply

Return to “Passive Communication Server”