SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post Reply
Kasper-1973
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 23 Jul 2015 06:55

SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post by Kasper-1973 »

Hi all,

I have configured SNMP for the first time and we are running a CS->PCS scenario.

I have read in the documentation that when you do a PCSCOPY, then no SNMP configuration is copied.

That is however not the case in my setup. When I change the community names on the CS and do a PCSCOPY, then the changes is found on the PCS after reboot.

Is it supposed to be like that or have I missed something somewhere?

Anyone with experience on this topic?

Kind regards
Kasper
vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3673
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post by vad »

As I understand - not copied objects are managed in netadmin and swinst. SNMP part that managed with mgr/OmniVista - part of database and copied.
Kasper-1973
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 23 Jul 2015 06:55

Re: SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post by Kasper-1973 »

I think you are right - It just said in the student material that SNMP information is not taken into account.

See attachment.
Capture.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 802
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post by tgn »

snmp configuration was in netadmin in older releases.

maybe your documentation is an old one?

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes on the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
montassir7
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jan 2021 11:00

Re: SNMP Configuration on PCS

Post by montassir7 »

Thank you very much
Post Reply

Return to “SNMP Configuration”