OID not working

Post Reply
jahjah
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 May 2011 05:00

OID not working

Post by jahjah » 03 May 2011 05:12

Hi,

In my company we've got some OXE 4400 to monitor them we use SP.

When i send a snmp commande on the OID to have the role of my PBX is not working

Here is the OID i talking about 1.3.6.1.4.1.637.64.4400.1.4.0

This OID is in the A4400-RTM-MIB.mib then when i try to browser this mib with my mib browser i got a error message


Impossible to browse this MIB

Can somebody know a solution for this issue?

Thanks a lot

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1318
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: OID not working

Post by alex » 03 May 2011 06:40

Do your OXE's run on 9.x SW? These OID appeared with 9.0 SW.
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

jahjah
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 May 2011 05:00

Re: OID not working

Post by jahjah » 03 May 2011 09:42

Hi thanks you for your answer

I got to give more details about my architecture:

We working with 5 OXE
2 of them are on 9.x and the rest in version 8.x.

On OXE in 9.X 1.3.6.1.4.1.637.64.4400.1.4.0 (A4400-RTM-MIB) works but not the .1.3.6.1.4.1.637.64.4400.1.2.0 (A4400-CPU-MIB.mib)

On 8.x, according to you it would be normal for 1.3.6.1.4.1.637.64.4400.1.4.0 (A4400-RTM-MIB) not working.I'm OK with that.BUt i cannot understand why this one work1.3.6.1.4.1.637.64.4400.1.2.0 (A4400-CPU-MIB.mib) on the 8.x and not this on the 9.X


I hope you understand me

I am available for further information

jahjah
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 May 2011 05:00

Re: OID not working

Post by jahjah » 10 May 2011 04:24

hi somebody can you please help

I really need help

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1318
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: OID not working

Post by alex » 12 May 2011 09:03

I checked on different releases. Yes the behaviour has changed. So only ALU can explain why it has changed.
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

Post Reply

Return to “SNMP Configuration”