Create new VM in BICS

Post Reply
tincho.rn
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 928
Joined: 30 Jan 2006 09:40
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Create new VM in BICS

Post by tincho.rn » 11 May 2012 23:01

Hi!! I have some issues with OTFS installed in ICS 6.1. I need to migrate OTFS from R6.0 to R6.5, and it is "mandatory" to migrate ICS to R6.2. Finally, I think we will migrate all BICS to OTBE or at least BICS2.3 (now we have R2.2.2). I need to analyse the following.
a) update OTFS with updating ICS virtual machine
b) create a new virtual machine, install OTFS alone. Now ICS is not in use. I can shutdown the ICS vm. Clonate MAC address in new VM and install OTFS alone.
Any opinion? Any experience with this?

Thanks in advance. Regards
ACSE R11
OT R2.0

tincho.rn
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 928
Joined: 30 Jan 2006 09:40
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Create new VM in BICS

Post by tincho.rn » 27 May 2012 12:00

Hi!. Finaly I upgrade OTFS 6.1 to 6.5 where ICS 6.1 was installed. There is no problem, because for OTFS you need Red Hat 5.4 and ICS 6.1 is installed in RH 5.4. Regards
ACSE R11
OT R2.0

Post Reply

Return to “MAIN”