RSI Troute to Unavailable agent ABCF

Post Reply
User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4025
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

RSI Troute to Unavailable agent ABCF

Post by tot3nkopf » 17 Aug 2016 03:56

Hi guys,

I have the following issue: I am trying to route to a not ready ACD set (Intercommunication WDE RSI with a TRoute based strategy attached). In theory this would be no problem.
I have 3 nodes, let us call them N1, N2, N3. N2 and N3 communicate through N1.
The problem (using WDE TeamCommunicator strategy with TRoute):
- agent 1 in N1 can call not ready agent 3 in N3 no problem and viceversa
- agents in the same node N1, N2, N3 cannot call a not ready agent in the same node
- agents in N1 can call not available agents in N2 and N3
- all scenarios in ready work

Direct call not using internal targets in WDE work regardless the state ready/not ready as expected.

For WDE 3 RSIs are configured one per node.
In WDE:
intercommunication.voice.routing-based-targets = Agent
intercommunication.voice.routing-points = RSI1@N1, RSI2@N2, RSI3@N3
Same strategy is loaded on all 3 nodes.

RSIs have appropriate rights on all nodes.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7004
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: RSI Troute to Unavailable agent ABCF

Post by cavagnaro » 17 Aug 2016 08:10

Logs?

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4025
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: RSI Troute to Unavailable agent ABCF

Post by tot3nkopf » 17 Aug 2016 11:56

PBX replies with DN busy. Of course Genesys says it is the switch.
We have a ticket opened for this with Alcatel.
I was looking to see if somebody experienced similar behaviour.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7004
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: RSI Troute to Unavailable agent ABCF

Post by cavagnaro » 17 Aug 2016 15:33

Well yeah, I would say PBX too as there is not much in Genesys to configure for transfers :S
Your scenario is new to me :)

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “GENESYS”