PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

http://www.avst.com
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 25 Jun 2008 13:54

I have an AVST connected to PBX1, using SIP.
Everything is working great.

Other PBXs are connected to the PBX1 using a Point to point T1 (ABC-F).
When other nodes call AVST, they can't send DTMF signaling.

Anyone has the issue ?

Drives me nuts.

Thanks
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7000
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by cavagnaro » 25 Jun 2008 14:20

Using SIP Trunking dude? If so under the SIP Trunk there is a DTMF End to end dialing, how is it?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 26 Jun 2008 01:37

I m pretty sure it is setup correctly.

If node1 calls AVST, DTMF works OK
It's just when NODE 2 <-ABCF-> NODE 1 <-SIP-> AVST

In this case, no DTMF (we can hear the DTMF on node 2, but nothing goes though abcf/sip to avst)
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 26 Jun 2008 12:05

Both DTMF and the other option are set to yes.
I tried that a long time ago, set them to NO.
Same shit.
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
torrentula
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 814
Joined: 29 Jun 2007 14:05

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by torrentula » 26 Jun 2008 22:41

The only thing I can think is to make sure you are using out of band G711.

jim
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 May 2007 13:09

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by jim » 30 Jun 2008 13:19

I also have AVST ver7.91SP! with 8.0(G130211a) across a hybrid link and the same thing happens , no DTMF when going across a link, if i find something i will let you know

jim
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 May 2007 13:09

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by jim » 30 Jun 2008 14:00

one of my other nodes is AVST integrated via analog ports (4620) and the same thing happens , so it is not a SIP issue possible a ABCF issue

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7000
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by cavagnaro » 30 Jun 2008 14:51

We solved the issue on Asterisk side changing the DTMF on Asterisk to Inband mode. So Frank is looking something similar on AVST.
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 01 Jul 2008 01:21

Ha no, hold on, here is the issue:

Asterisk <--SIP--> Node1 <--ABCF/T1CCS--> Node2

On Asterisk, in sip.conf, DTMF mode:

rfc2833 -> We can send DTMF from Node1, but not from Node2

INBAND -> We can send DTMF from Node2, but not anymore from Node1
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7000
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by cavagnaro » 01 Jul 2008 01:36

hehe so we got excited too fast :lol:
Dude if you put "auto" on Asterisk?? So in that way if rfc2833 is not supported on the sdp signaling then inband mode is used...
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “AVST”