PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

http://www.avst.com
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 01 Jul 2008 01:37

Will try.. but the real issue is Alcatel ... :)
Code Free Or Die

jim
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 May 2007 13:09

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by jim » 02 Jul 2008 15:02

this is out of TC0730 Ed03
and also invovles timer 42 which defaults to 5 sec's after this timer soft keys will come up and DTMF can be generated . The down side is i do not see DTMF ON ALERT under system/Other System,,,,,,


7.3.3. H323 trunk group
From F5.401.23 (R7.1) (XTScf00978), the DTMF ON ALERT parameter has been added under
System/Other System Param/Review-Modify.
If this parameter is set to True, it is possible to send DTMF on H323 trunk group after receiving the
"Alert" message (even if we have not received the "Connect" message yet).
If this parameter is set to False, it is not possible to send DTMF before receiving the "Connect"
message.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6967
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by cavagnaro » 02 Jul 2008 16:27

Yeah but Frank is using SIP Trunk, not H323...
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NODE2

Post by frank » 28 Jul 2008 13:52

This got fixed with a patch from R&D
Code Free Or Die

cwsonline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 10:18

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NOD

Post by cwsonline » 24 Feb 2011 16:51

What patch fixed this? We are currently running 9.0 with h1.301.48 but I could patch or replace binaries. We are having a somewhat related issue. Within the same OXE network the DTMF is working ok unless it is from a Reflex set with FRE. This is fine. I didn't expect this to work. The problem occurs when IPTouch users call AVST from another OXE network. It is acting like we are getting double digits. It's like it's sending inband and outofband dtmf at the same time. Any suggestions would be welcome. Thank you.

cwsonline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 10:18

Re: PB of DTMF in scenario: AVST <-SIP-> NODE1 <-ABC-F-> NOD

Post by cwsonline » 02 Mar 2011 12:12

Does anyone have any ideas these two issues with AVST CallXpress? We have multiple OXE networks connected via gateways with ABC links. AVST is tied to a single node in one network via SIP.

1. Same network: Calls to AVST from IP Reflex sets (FRE adapters) then AVST does not recognize any DTMF. Calls from other networks with these phones then DTMF works fine. I assume the DTMF is relayed from the gateway nodes which fixes this.
2. Other network: Calls from IPTouch phones. Double digits on AVST. Calls from within the same network as AVST then this works fine.

I have tried every variation I can think of for auto dtmf on the AVST node, the gateway, the originating node, etc.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “AVST”