Upgrade to 8.1.0.b5031

Arno
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 29 Jun 2009 04:27

exactly!

Post by Arno » 22 Jul 2010 18:08

that was what my indian friend (ALU Support) wanted to say to me....


But how to do that in MS Win 7 german?

I can't describe that in english....

But in the end it was working....

agiftel
Member
Posts: 263
Joined: 30 Jan 2008 07:01

Post by agiftel » 23 Jul 2010 03:52

Who was Indian guy?? I have a friend too. Him is Andi ( i met him in Brest for ICS course )

Arno
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 29 Jun 2009 04:27

just a joke

Post by Arno » 23 Jul 2010 11:11

I tried to make a little joke: The guy is not my friend and it was not Andi but I got often help from ALU support and so I call them "my friends" :-)

Arno

banfield
Member
Posts: 274
Joined: 26 Feb 2008 15:32
Location: Sweden

?

Post by banfield » 23 Jul 2010 17:16

Arno wrote:Hello, thank you for your reply.

The problem with the slow websites was not solved - I forgot to configure the Outbound SIP Proxy (OXE), now it is solved.


Arno
Haven´t you attend any Teamwork course? How Is it possible to do e-SR without ACSE?
BR

Daniel

Arno
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 29 Jun 2009 04:27

Post by Arno » 26 Jul 2010 02:37

I think it is not possible to make a eSr without ACSE, so I am certified as ACSE.

Arno

usmanikf
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 04:03

Post by usmanikf » 29 Sep 2010 17:50

Hi,

I have installed the latest rel 8.1.0.b5248 from scratch, i can't construct VM. entered windows 7 prof key and office keys but windows installation doesn't start.

For this reason i have started manually, in VMWare windows 7 is not present thats why installed windows vista and after that installed 2007. still presentation are not playing says in queued.

Any one can help on this...

Regards

usmanikf
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 04:03

Post by usmanikf » 03 Oct 2010 17:39

Hi,

Recently i have installed 8.1.b5248, for me presentation doen't work as i could not able to construct VM. entered windows 7 prof key but in vnc console it shows windows vista.

Can any one provide me Windows 7 prof single user key and how to use Dcomfix.exe...


Thanks...

User avatar
qwerty
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 15 May 2012 13:15

Re: root password

Post by qwerty » 16 Jul 2012 16:57

agiftel wrote:Only alcatel support can generate root password. It depends on serial number of ACS server and mtw license. :-(
We recently had an employee quit and we have a new MTW install running with no users configured. We dont seem to have the root password. Opening an eSR is the only way?
Thanks
When two elephants fight, only the grass gets hurt.

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Upgrade to 8.1.0.b5031

Post by alex » 17 Jul 2012 08:28

MTW is an "Appliance". That means you have no root access to the OS. You can manage only an application that runs on that server and for that you do not need root access. You need only administrator password for MTW - default admin password you can find in the MTW's Installation guide.
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

User avatar
patmul39
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 11:12
Location: Wellingborough - UK

Re: Upgrade to 8.1.0.b5031

Post by patmul39 » 21 Jul 2012 18:54

@ Arno
"MS Windows 7 prof. (single key, no muli key supported)" - multi key IS supported. You just need to raise an e-SR with ALU and they can edit the unattend.xml.in file to accept multikey.
We don't see things the way they are; we see things the way we are!

Post Reply

Return to “My Teamwork (ex-eDial)”