Dialer 2.0

Questions / Answer related to the dialer tool
BertrandB21
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Nov 2011 03:06

Kind of Dialer

Post by BertrandB21 » 16 Nov 2011 05:24

Hi i'm working on a web application and i need to call customers. All my operators have IP_Touch phones. May i use the dialer ? how to dialog beetwen web appli and dialer ?
Some of my operators have AASTRA phones and it's possible to launch a dial sending an xml POST on the phone. Iptouch have the same function ?

robertm
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Aug 2008 14:10

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by robertm » 26 Nov 2012 19:26

Excellent app. thank you!!!

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4007
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by tot3nkopf » 27 Nov 2012 03:13

No. Just use web services for this purpose --> you need UC licenses (for presentation server --> bundled in the latest UC releases in My IC user license).

Jimmyboyle
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 04:13

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by Jimmyboyle » 09 Apr 2013 05:26

Hi Frank,

is it possible to get teh source code for Dialer 2.0 ?

thanks

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6914
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by cavagnaro » 30 Apr 2013 00:59

Source code is private
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

popof3969
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Sep 2012 04:39

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by popof3969 » 12 Jun 2013 11:13

Its done
I found the problem

mothinx
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 04:08

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by mothinx » 22 Nov 2013 09:14

Hi ! I have the version 1.3 of dialer in a system. What is the process to install the new version ? I need the immediate FW feature !
Thanks a lot !

(101)XXXXXXXX> ./dialer
DIALER - Made by Frank Gadot - frank@alcatelunleashed.com
VERSION 1.3 - 2007.07.19
USAGE: dialer Neqt_number [number_to_call OR option]
Option are:
-> onhook To simulate a onhook
-> offhook To simulate a offhook
-> handsfree To simulate the speakerkey being pushed
-> interphone To simulate a push on the MUTE key,
in order to (de)activate auto-answer
-> lifthandset To simulate the handset being lifted
(so you won't hear the speakerphone)
-> apt Simulate an appointment , and make the phone ring

Please visit http://www.AlcatelUnleashed.com !

Tan Phu
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 06:36

Re: RE: Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by Tan Phu » 28 Jul 2015 03:33

letacla wrote:Hi,
I have the same problem: DIALER not working on rel.9.1
Is there any chance for an update? :? Mr. Frank Gadot
DIALER - Made by Frank Gadot - frank@alcatelunleashed.com


thx

Sent from my SM-A500H using Tapatalk

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12671
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by frank » 31 Jul 2015 09:54

Hi ,

To update you simply need to install the 2.0 on your CPU. Nothing else to do.
What is the error message on 9.1 ?
Code Free Or Die

Tan Phu
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 06:36

Re: Dialer 2.0

Post by Tan Phu » 02 Aug 2015 19:27

Hi Frank!

Thanks for your reply!
My problem is I only can dial on the digital and IP phone. I need to test with the analog phone but it seems not working? Do i need to modify some things else in the OXE system?

Thanks and regards!
Phu

Sent from my SM-A500H using Tapatalk

Post Reply

Return to “DIALER”