GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post Reply
User avatar
aflores
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: 02 Oct 2007 12:33
Location: Caracas
Contact:

GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post by aflores »

Hello all, hope everybody is fine.

I´m trying to re-install binaries on a GD3 but a few secons after enter to the Bios I got this mesaage:

"Booting suspended because of shutdown request or lack of main power"

I will like to know if some of you had faces this issue and could solved?

The main power is fine.

I did some test with an a OXO CPU (since it have to placed in the same slot) and its works fine so I think there is no trouble with the main power supply.

Any help/ideas to solve this will be appreciated.

Another question: Can a GD-3 be installed on a M cabinet (just for testing) I wan to be sure that a GD3 can be conected to an M cabinet and wont be got damaged.

Regards.

AFLORES
_________________________________________________
Nobody is so wise that needs no help, no one is so ignorant as not to deserve it.
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2844
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post by frank »

Hi,

A GD3 can be connected to any size cabinet. It needs to be in position 0.
Regarding the error message, have you tried with another board?
The board is in position 0, right?
Code Free Or Die
User avatar
aflores
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: 02 Oct 2007 12:33
Location: Caracas
Contact:

Re: GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post by aflores »

Hello Frank.

Yes the Board is in slot 0

Actually I have two GD3 boards with the same behavior so thats the reason I open this topic and also tried another cabinet but with the other cabinet (an M) iI have the same problem.

Just in case, (thinking of possibilities of PC Installer mal funcioning) I formated an CS and CPU 6 and PC-Instaler works fine

Regards.

AF
_________________________________________________
Nobody is so wise that needs no help, no one is so ignorant as not to deserve it.
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2844
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post by frank »

Open a ticket with ALE, and let us know. I'd be curious to know what causes the issue.
Code Free Or Die
User avatar
aflores
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: 02 Oct 2007 12:33
Location: Caracas
Contact:

Re: GD-3 BOOTING ISSUE

Post by aflores »

I can not do that since actually I´m working as free lancer, I´m not working for any Parthner so I can not Open a SR.
_________________________________________________
Nobody is so wise that needs no help, no one is so ignorant as not to deserve it.
Post Reply

Return to “Boards”