How to install a modem to Alcatel 4200 office

Post Reply
mohamed-eid
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 03 May 2012 04:16

How to install a modem to Alcatel 4200 office

Post by mohamed-eid » 28 May 2012 16:10

Hello,

Could any one help me to install a remote connection to alcatel 4200 PBX.
I already have a daughter board "RA2E" plugged on the CM-1 board, but I don't know how can I install the modem and make a remote configuration for the pbx.
I can connect with PCMMC program to the pbx and I can configure it without any problems, also same version of PCMMC is adapted with the PBX

if there is any one can help me ASAP or send me a document or pictures for this connection, it will be better.

thanks all of you.....
Thanks and Best Regrads,
Mohamed Eid

caprifischer
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Dec 2011 03:27
Location: Germany

Re: How to install a modem to Alcatel 4200 office

Post by caprifischer » 14 Feb 2013 16:56

Hi,
you need a Terminaladapter v24.
It isn'tpossible with a modem.

Friday
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Aug 2006 15:21

Re: How to install a modem to Alcatel 4200 office

Post by Friday » 15 Feb 2013 11:49

On the lower 10-pin Burny plug on the CM-board (same as used for local config) you should add a strap between pin 1 and 5.
With this strap in place you should be able to connect the 4200 remotely.
As caprifisher says, you will need a V24 adapter on your side. This must be connected to a serial port on your PC (COM 1-4).
Fridays are the best.......

Post Reply

Return to “42xx Systems”