Connect OXO to router (ISDN)

Post Reply
and78
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 13:32

Connect OXO to router (ISDN)

Post by and78 » 09 Jan 2013 16:38

Hi!

I´m connecting an OXO to a router by ISDN T2 card, the router needs to receive all the digits in block (all in one send), not digit by digit; I create a numbering plan secondary trunk group, as ARS and private, in ARS table insert the numbering prefix, and make it private too.

My problem is that the OXO only sends the numbers that are in the prefix and range, and it only accepts 4 digits; so I cant use more digits numbers.

Example:

Dial plan

Secondary trunk group 7 ARS Private

ARS

prefix 7
Range 0000-9999

When I dial 71234 it works fine, sends the numbers in block, but if i need to use more digits, for exmple 7123456, it only accepts and send 71234.

How can I configure my oxo to receive and send more digits??

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3382
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Connect OXO to router (ISDN)

Post by vad » 09 Jan 2013 23:08

For sending - not declare range (field "range" = empty).
For receiving - in numbering plan (privat/public) - you can declare 8 digits (not only 4), if you receive more than 8 digits - use feature like "loop back current" in numbering plan.

and78
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 13:32

Re: Connect OXO to router (ISDN)

Post by and78 » 11 Jan 2013 12:21

Hi vad, thansk for your response!

I check, and leave empty the range field as you said; but my OXO only send the first digit and the prefix, the others are send by digits.

My ARS prefix its 78 (keep),
I dial 78 1234567
It sends 781 (in block) and the others one by one.

Help! :)


I

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3992
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Connect OXO to router (ISDN)

Post by tot3nkopf » 13 Jan 2013 12:30

Check noteworthy addresses: SimOverlap (change to smth like 50 00 --> 5 sec)
Also use end of dialing table.

Post Reply

Return to “Networking”