OMC version R10 not showing "Hotel wizard"

Post Reply
bakabandit4
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 06:41

OMC version R10 not showing "Hotel wizard"

Post by bakabandit4 » 16 Dec 2015 06:46

Does someone have a similar problem?
I need to processor boards, on which one of the software version R10, let the hotel arrangements.
In OMC >> Installation typicall >>… I have only “wizard for data loading option”
I tested with several processor boards and the result is always the same.
I'm note that this is happening only with software version R10.
I apologize if I repeated theme. Please for assistance.
Thank you in advance for your help

dartzen
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 27 Dec 2010 13:07

Re: OMC version R10 not showing "Hotel wizard"

Post by dartzen » 04 Jul 2016 04:47

I know this a late reply but this was a bug of the OMC, which has been fixed in the meantime. The problem was that you have to change the passwords of the system at first login. The OMC saw this as a change and so the system was not in factory default, so no Wizard. The current OMCs do not have that problem anymore.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7001
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: OMC version R10 not showing "Hotel wizard"

Post by cavagnaro » 05 Jul 2016 14:50

:D thanks for sharing the root of the problem!

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “Hotel mode”