os6250-8m

Post Reply
Jakkuhh
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 May 2020 15:20

os6250-8m

Post by Jakkuhh »

what is the default config of os6250-8m also why does only port 10 and port 1 only work

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1457
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: os6250-8m

Post by silvio »

default config is (like at all omniswitches) a clear config (for it you can delete the boot.cfg in working and reload from working). With this config all ports should work.
regards
Silvio

Jakkuhh
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 May 2020 15:20

Re: os6250-8m

Post by Jakkuhh »

i bought this used and i dont have the console adapter and i dont know if its the default config any way to reset it without it

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1457
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: os6250-8m

Post by silvio »

search the web for the hardware user guide of any omniswitch like 6350, 6450, 6850, 6400 ... there you will find the pin of the console port and can make your own one.
Or ask there where you have bought it...
regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6250”