can not access Internet, please help!

Post Reply
mrtq86
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Aug 2016 13:55

can not access Internet, please help!

Post by mrtq86 » 23 Aug 2016 11:22

Dear all,
I'm newbie in networking...
I have alcatel 6250 with configuration below:

Code: Select all

! Stack Manager :
! Chassis :
system daylight savings time disable
! Configuration:
! VLAN :
vlan 1 enable name "VLAN 1"
vlan 5 enable name "Tang1"
vlan 5 port default 1/2
vlan 200 enable name "Internet"
vlan 200 port default 1/26
vlan 200 dhcp mac 00:1b:d3:1a:cb:fb
! VLAN SL:
! IP :
ip service all
ip interface "Internet" address 192.168.50.254 mask 255.255.255.0 vlan 200 ifindex 1
ip interface "vlan-5" address 192.168.5.1 mask 255.255.255.0 vlan 5 ifindex 2
! IPMS :
! AAA :
aaa authentication default "local"
! PARTM :
! 802.1x :
! QOS :
! Policy manager :
! Session manager :
! SNMP :
! RIP :
! IPv6 :
! IP multicast :
! IPRM :
ip static-route 0.0.0.0/0 gateway 192.168.50.1 metric 1
! RIPng :
! Health monitor :
health threshold temperature 78
! Interface :
! Udld :
! Port Mapping :
! Link Aggregate :
! VLAN AGG:
! 802.1Q :
vlan 5 802.1q 1/26 "TAG PORT 1/26 VLAN 5"
! Spanning tree :
bridge mode 1x1
! Bridging :
! Bridging :
! Port mirroring :
! UDP Relay :
ip helper dhcp-snooping vlan 200
ip helper dhcp-snooping vlan 200 option-82 data-insertion disable
ip helper dhcp-snooping binding enable
! System service :
ip name-server 192.168.50.1
ip domain-lookup
swlog console level info
! SSH :
! VRRP :
! Web :
! AMAP :
! Lan  Power :
! NTP :
! RDP :
! VLAN STACKING:
! EFM-OAM :
! SAA :
! Loopback-detection :
! ERP :
! TEST-OAM :
! DHL :
! LLDP :
! DHCP Server :
-> ping 192.168.50.1
PING 192.168.50.1: 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=0. time=2. ms
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=1. time=1. ms
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=2. time=1. ms
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=3. time=1. ms
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=4. time=2. ms
64 bytes from 192.168.50.1: icmp_seq=5. time=1. ms
----192.168.50.1 PING Statistics----
6 packets transmitted, 6 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (ms)  min/avg/max = 1/1/2
I can't ping to router address 192.168.50.1 from pc.
Please tell me the error.
Best regards!

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1005
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: can not access Internet, please help!

Post by silvio » 25 Aug 2016 02:01

Hi,
vlan 200 dhcp mac 00:1b:d3:1a:cb:fb
This is a vlan rule. please delete it.
You Client PC needs correct Gateway 192.168.5.1.
And your router needs a static route to net 192.168.5.0/24 with gw 192.168.50.254

regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6250”