VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post Reply
Eigus
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2011 14:16

VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by Eigus » 09 Jul 2011 14:48

Hi people!!!

Ineed hel urgently, i'm goign crazy trying to configure a VPN between two OA 5510 USG i tried lot of things, watched manuals and there's no way to activate the VPN, can anybody help me with it?

Thanks a lot

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4001
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by tot3nkopf » 20 Jul 2011 18:14

Do you have license for VPN?

Eigus
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2011 14:16

Re: VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by Eigus » 21 Jul 2011 02:24

Of course, the license are installed and validated in both routers, i can configure the IPSEC, but reviewing the log in both routers, i see that it cannot run the IPSEC engine...

Could be a firmware issue?

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4001
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by tot3nkopf » 05 Aug 2011 04:02

I doubt. Maybe configuration problem.
See this:
ttip6766_GRE-IPSEC-VPN.pdf
ttip2779_2779_IPSEC_Tunnel.pdf
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

shawona
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Aug 2011 03:24

Re: VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by shawona » 09 Aug 2011 02:13

Does a vpn connection cost any money? i have a palm centro, but i dont have the internet on my plan. i saw something about using vpn, but i dont want to get charged for using the internet. basically, im asking if connecting to a vpn is free, or would i have to pay money to sprint.

Eigus
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2011 14:16

Re: VPN with 2 Omniaccess 5510 USG

Post by Eigus » 15 Aug 2011 18:47

Thanks for the docs tot3nkpof...i've updated both routers to the last release and i'll check the configuration of your docs and see what happen...i'll tell you something ok?

:)

Post Reply

Return to “OmniAccess 5510”