help in omniswitch 6800

Post Reply
zouhair
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2009 06:54

help in omniswitch 6800

Post by zouhair »

hello everybody
i need please cable console pinouts for connect my switch with pc
[ rj45 to db9]
please it's high urgent
thanks
User avatar
cedric1
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: 26 May 2009 18:00
Location: Luxembourg ACSE R6

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by cedric1 »

hello

this is connecter cable map I have from alcatel-lucent.

Side on rj45 is already connected.$

cedric
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
benny
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 750
Joined: 20 Oct 2007 14:51
Contact:

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by benny »

Simply use the connector which was provided with the switch + a straight-through network cable.

-b
Regards,
Benny
User avatar
gbrits
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Feb 2010 00:26

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by gbrits »

cedric1 wrote: 27 May 2009 15:32 hello

this is connecter cable map I have from alcatel-lucent.

Side on rj45 is already connected.$

cedric
Hi Cedric, hope you still on the forums!

I need an understandable drawing please to make my own console cable. I have a normal Type A RJ45 cable, I cut the one end of, and want to solder in the correct colour match cables to the db9 connector. Kindly explain properly which goes where ?
Loucouss
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jun 2020 12:41

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by Loucouss »

Hey gbrits, I'm also trying to do so but note that cedric1 posted that a very long time ago. I followed this one it works but I cannot send any input, I might be wrong somewhere...

Link http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Fduwa95b3Ac/T ... onsole.jpg
User avatar
gbrits
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Feb 2010 00:26

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by gbrits »

Hi !
This is the drawing I used as well, and it also did not work :(
Loucouss
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jun 2020 12:41

Re: help in omniswitch 6800

Post by Loucouss »

I received datas with my scheme but cannot send it... I also bought the Startech DB9 adapter to match with Cedric's files but I does not work either.
I have an Alcatel omniswitch 6400-24
Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6800”