Page 1 of 1

SAS-R 7210 switching on ports in LAG hit the traffic

Posted: 28 Aug 2018 03:17
by ahmads143
Hi Team,
Need your help..While switching the ports (which is in LAG 1/1/19 & 1/1/21) from worker port(1/1/19) to slave port(1/1/21)

During switching traffic from Master to slave port , Traffic affected for almost 30-40 seconds
While Switching from Slave to Master, No traffic affected or fluctuate during interval

Can you please suggest is this normal of traffic hit of 30-40 sec, while switching the traffic if 1/1/19 will be down ?
but no traffic effect when reverting ...

Below is my config in my SAS router

configure lag 11
description "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
mode access
encap-type dot1q
port 1/1/21 priority 200
port 1/1/19 priority 100
selection-criteria best-port
standby-signaling power-off
no shutdown
exit

card
sys-res-profile 2
card-type imm-sas-b-11csfp
mda 1


configure port 1/1/21
description "_XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
no shutdown
ethernet
mode access
access
egress
qos 10
exit
exit
encap-type dot1q
no autonegotiate
exit
exit

configure port 1/1/19
description "_XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
no shutdown
ethernet
mode access
access
egress
qos 10
exit
exit
encap-type dot1q
no autonegotiate
exit
exit

Re: SAS-R 7210 switching on ports in LAG hit the traffic

Posted: 05 Sep 2018 02:58
by thekotaksampah
can you change "standby-signaling power-off" to standby on and make traffic avoid this port?

Re: SAS-R 7210 switching on ports in LAG hit the traffic

Posted: 15 Sep 2018 04:34
by ahmads143
I did change the lag config for " no standby signal "( no command standby signal on ) and it went smooth and was no traffic hit at the time of switch and also at the time of reverting..many thanks for the suggestion

One quick query
As both ports will be up (after no standby signal command)..how will I come to know traffic is reverted back or not..? If am not wrong here priority will come into picture ?
Like priority 100 will work ?

Re: SAS-R 7210 switching on ports in LAG hit the traffic

Posted: 15 Sep 2018 14:10
by ahmads143
Working all fine on standby power on
Many thanks