High CPU utilization in 7450

Post Reply
naser_71
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 22:52

High CPU utilization in 7450

Post by naser_71 » 23 Nov 2015 23:04

Hi,

I observed high CPU utilization in many of 7450 routers in our SP network, CACTI showed me many spikes happened in the last 24 hour. But now the CPU usage is normal. my question is:
Is it possible to know what service has been using the CPU in a specific time period?

Thank you and regards

User avatar
thekotaksampah
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 20:04

Re: High CPU utilization in 7450

Post by thekotaksampah » 25 Nov 2015 04:24

I don't think so. I just use... show system cpu sample-priode x, where x is second... And i think for service configuration runnion on line card (IOM) and it's not hit the CPU. CPU Using maybe causing too much logging so it can hit your CPU Utilization or, there is too mani LDP advertise on your router. Could you share your case topology?

naser_71
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 22:52

Re: High CPU utilization in 7450

Post by naser_71 » 26 Nov 2015 02:09

the 7450 routers are part of a topology contain more 7750 routers, and no much L2 service are configured on them.

User avatar
thekotaksampah
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 20:04

Re: High CPU utilization in 7450

Post by thekotaksampah » 29 Nov 2015 09:22

have you check the loging? maybe you should check log-id 99 and 100. Maybe we can find something over there about high CPU or other thing can trigger the high CPU in your box

Post Reply

Return to “7450 ESS”