no Timos found

Post Reply
ejamdef
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Sep 2016 15:44

no Timos found

Post by ejamdef »

I deleted all the config files on the cf3:, no my SAR-A 7705 can't find the image. Is there a way to reload new image? I have tried to point to the location
cf3:\7705-TiMOS-7.0.R3 but it still can't fine the image. How can I reload an image with no IP connectivity?

Using: 'cf3:\7705-TiMOS-7.0.R3/'


Auto-Discovery
--------------
This system is equipped with TiMOS
Auto-Discovery.

Would you like to enable auto-discovery? (yes/no)
'yes' or 'no' ?
====================================================
Configuration File Location
---------------------------
You must enter the location of configuration
file to be used by TiMOS. The file can be on
a Compact Flash device, or on the network.

Here are some examples
cf1:/config.cfg
ftp://user:passwd@192.168.1.150/./config.cfg
ftp://user:passwd@[3FFE::1]/./config.cfg
tftp://192.168.1.150/./config.cfg
tftp://[3FFE::1]/./config.cfg

thanks for your assistance

lo0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: 16 Feb 2016 11:46

Re: no Timos found

Post by lo0 »

List CF3's root directory, please.

Stoffen
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: 23 May 2014 05:32
Location: Norway

Re: no Timos found

Post by Stoffen »

I doesnt say it has no image, it says it has no config.
Create an empty file, like config.cfg and point your BOF to that file.
SROS needs a config file, it may be empty, but it must exist..
[flash=]
Christoffer

Network System Expert Norway
Nokia SRA #265
Alcatel-Lucent SRC 3RP Certified #552
Alcatel-Lucent SRC NRS-2 Certified #1104
Huawei HCNP Routing & Switching certified
Cisco CCNP Certified
LinkedIN
[/flash]

Post Reply

Return to “7705 SAR”