Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post Reply
User avatar
capeini
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jul 2010 09:34

Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post by capeini » 27 Oct 2010 11:02

Hei

I have an OXE with OmniPCXRecord.
The problem is random resets of the phones that are activated in OmniPCXRecord. All the sets are 4068. Switches are Cisco.

I tried to disable the recording, restart the sets. and the problem was gone.
Once activated again, the problem is active again.

As far as i know, the only thing different is an extra RTP towards the recorder (on the sets). Mayby the power consuption could be an issue, but the only sets that are resetting are the ones recorded.

User avatar
murraya
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 900
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 02:35

Post by murraya » 29 Oct 2010 06:08

have you had the cisco switch logs cheched in case they closinng the ports as a defence mechinisum? just a thought.
Best Regards
Murray

ACSE 10.0 corporate
ACSE 6.x IPT data

User avatar
capeini
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jul 2010 09:34

Post by capeini » 01 Nov 2010 06:12

Yes. The Cisco switches' logs has been checked.
There is still a problem at the site

alaint73
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: 08 Dec 2008 17:32

Re: Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post by alaint73 » 14 Apr 2011 15:48

which OmniPCX record release are you refering to? the old release 1.x or the current one 2.x?
did you open-up a service request with ALU to find out what was going on?
OXE ACSE corporate 8.x, 9.x, 10.x, 11, 12.
OXE ACPS release 9.x, 10.x, 11.
ACSE_Alcatel-Lucent OpenTouch IP/SIP Integration.
8770 ACFE
Actis Administrator.
Cisco Certified CCNA/CCNP.

chesterd
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Nov 2009 14:14
Contact:

Re: Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post by chesterd » 29 Jun 2012 13:45

Hi,

Having the same issue on site now? how was it resolve, OXE side or switch side?

User avatar
mustafa.ahmad
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: 27 May 2010 03:23

Re: Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post by mustafa.ahmad » 30 Jun 2012 02:38

Does OmniPCX Record has bugs.... ???
if anyone has resolvd this issue or facing it,, plz post about it

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7004
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Restart of IP-Touch when Recording is active

Post by cavagnaro » 30 Nov 2012 09:08

As far as i know, unless god became a programmer, every software has bugs...no human is perfect
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “OmniPCX Record”