HA arquitecture

Post Reply
User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6968
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

HA arquitecture

Post by cavagnaro » 26 Aug 2016 15:45

Hi guys,
Our presales has sold an HA solution of this however architecture is not very clear.
For me the DB and File storage should be external, on a 3rd server. So if Recorder A or B goes down all keeps working.
Now, this means three servers as minimum.

However ALU slides (I don't trust commercial material) show only 2 servers. I see a SQL Replication process with this description:
Replication process copies a call record along with the physical call file from primary to secondary or vice versa. This process flags the call record in the database when it is synced. This flag can be reset with the help of a SQL script and the replication service will replicate all the records again on secondary but the most important thing is the size of the data to replicate. If the size of the data to be replicated is huge, the number of records needs to be configured in replication service configuration file. Please contact, AlcatelLucent technical support team, to handle SQL scripting and replication service file changes.
Is all I can find on documentations about this.

This would mean to have 2 SQL servers, right? and like a process doing the copy/paste of the recordings

Has anybody installed and configured this way? Any ideas?

Thanks
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
joao.carlos
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 12:05
Location: Brasil

Re: HA arquitecture

Post by joao.carlos » 26 Aug 2016 16:07

Hi,

Actually this means you need 2 SQL servers, but, AFAIK, since 2012 any SQL license permits you to have a second instance for replication purposes.


Enviado do meu iPhone usando Tapatalk
---
joao.carlos
ACSE OXE R12 | ACSE OpenTouch R2 | ACSE OXO Connect R2 | ACSE OmniVista 8770 R3 | ACFE OmniSwitch R6/R7/R8 | ACSE OTCS R8.2
ACPS IP Telephony R12 | ACPS OpenTouch R2 | ACPS Data Networks R6/R7 | ACPS OTCS R8.2

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6968
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: HA arquitecture

Post by cavagnaro » 26 Aug 2016 21:17

Really? Well will have to see this with commercial guys.
Obrigado João


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4020
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: HA arquitecture

Post by tot3nkopf » 29 Aug 2016 07:52

Cav, two things to check: SQL for CDR data and recordings storage.
For SQL depends, do you have already an SQL infrastructure, maybe you can use that one and maybe it is already redundant (e.g. HA or Always On)

I am not familiar with OmniPCXRecord.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6968
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: HA arquitecture

Post by cavagnaro » 29 Aug 2016 17:42

Yeah,
As per Joao comment, that works only when SQL server is licenses by Core. So customer will have to provide a way.
So can be 2 servers each with SQL and use the replicatin scripts from ALE. Or. 2 Recording server and 1 external for DB and Recording files
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

Post Reply

Return to “OmniPCX Record”