We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

Mac@ by Vlan

Post Reply
Sara-7
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 10:21

Mac@ by Vlan

Post by Sara-7 » 11 Mar 2016 03:18

hi everyone,
I'm looking for a command or script to show the amount of mac addresses on each Vlan

thanks for your help

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by silvio » 11 Mar 2016 14:36

I have tested the following:

Code: Select all

Core> show mac-learning | grep "VLAN                     2002" | cat | wc -l
25
Core> show mac-learning | grep "VLAN                     3004" | cat | wc -l
12
in most cases it will be enough to use "2002" or " 2002" for the vlan 2002. Try it.

regards
Silvio

Sara-7
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 10:21

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by Sara-7 » 15 Mar 2016 04:43

Hi Silvio,
I used this command which can shows the amount of mac addresses in ONE vlan :

-> show mac-learning domain vlan vlan 10 summary
Mac Address Table Summary:

Domain Static Static-Multicast Bmac Dynamic
------------+------------+-------------------+------------+------------
VLAN 0 0 0 420

Total MAC Address In Use = 420

and this one to show the total number of Mac@ in all the Vlan :

-> show mac-learning domain vlan summary
Mac Address Table Summary:

Domain Static Static-Multicast Bmac Dynamic
------------+------------+-------------------+------------+------------
VLAN 0 0 0 3520

Total MAC Address In Use = 3520


But actually I'm looking for a command/script which can show me the number of MAC@ by Vlan, example :

FDB Statistics Tue Mar 8 02:31:05 2016
VLAN MAC Addresses Dynamic Static Dropped
==============================================================================
Red 9 1 0 0
Default 6 0 0 0
==============================================================================


thanks

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by silvio » 15 Mar 2016 07:11

Hi,
I didn't know until now the option "domain vlan vlan"
This is realy a better way than the grep-option.
thanks
Silvio

Sara-7
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 10:21

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by Sara-7 » 15 Mar 2016 08:58

Hi,
Do you have any idea how to do a script to get the amount of Mac@ in each Vlan ?
example :
vlan 1 mac@=201
vlan 2 mac@= 125
..
..
Vlan N mac@=62

thanks

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by silvio » 15 Mar 2016 12:18

Hi,
with one command for all your vlans?
This is possible - but I haven't done such a script until now (and no time to do it now :( ). You will find a way with linux commands and egrep and/or regex.... You can use also alias for complex commands or more than one command.
regards
Silvio

Sara-7
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Mar 2016 10:21

Re: Mac@ by Vlan

Post by Sara-7 » 16 Mar 2016 04:33

oki thank you

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 10k”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests