We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

TCPDUMP

Post Reply
ydeschoe
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Dec 2008 07:54

TCPDUMP

Post by ydeschoe » 20 Jul 2016 11:12

Gents,

I've been requested to do a TCPDUMP onto the default gateway of our network,
this gateway is one of our 10KVC switches
has anyone some experience with this on 10K switches and what is the procedure to do this.

has this any impact onto the performance of the system and will this impact any traffic flow

Regards Yves

ydeschoe
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Dec 2008 07:54

Re: TCPDUMP

Post by ydeschoe » 09 Aug 2016 10:33

nobody any experience on the usage of tcpdump onto the 10K switches

I have already tried to take a dump via the Super User screen but I only see my own traffic which is going to the mgmt session of the switch, no other traffic is seen.

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 782
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: TCPDUMP

Post by devnull » 06 Sep 2016 03:54

I'd guess that traffic that is handeld in Hardware (which ist hopefully more or less everything) is not visible for tcpdump

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 10k”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests