SDN

Post Reply
moacir
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Aug 2015 04:52

SDN

Post by moacir » 23 Aug 2015 06:04

I am trying to setup an OpenFlow lab using the built in SDN features of OS6250 and ONOS (https://wiki.onosproject.org/display/ON ... +Newcomers).

So I got 2 questions for the community:

- Is it there in the forum anyone who did that already? If so, can you share some hints?

- If no one has done it yet, are you interested in participating in such setup?

Cheers!
Mo

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 837
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: SDN

Post by devnull » 30 Aug 2015 16:51

I have never did that only seen some basic examples with Open Daylight and a 6900, never seen that on the smaller switches

I am of course interested in participating/tests

User avatar
thekotaksampah
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 20:04

Re: SDN

Post by thekotaksampah » 18 Sep 2015 10:32

Hey is the ALU router support for openflow rightnow? for 6900 I want to try using openflow. But I dont have the device. Could you share your experience who success push config to Omni using openflow. Or usecase :D

Post Reply

Return to “Misc”