map management IP to SPB service

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1347
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: map management IP to SPB service

Post by silvio » 23 Apr 2019 13:01

Thanks for testing the new feature :)
Maybe the xlation is the solution. Depending from the hardware there are some "strange" things within the switches for the services. I have seen similar behavior in the past too (with X72/C32). So it will work without problems.
If you use xlation than I prefere to associate every vlan to an own service. So do not use at the SAP :all .
best regards
Silvio

Muttley
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 07 Feb 2013 14:53

Re: map management IP to SPB service

Post by Muttley » 24 Apr 2019 03:19

silvio wrote:
23 Apr 2019 13:01
If you use xlation than I prefere to associate every vlan to an own service. So do not use at the SAP :all .
best regards
Silvio
Of course I agree; that's what I'm doing

pstolpe
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 06:46

Re: map management IP to SPB service

Post by pstolpe » 31 Jul 2019 02:15

Hi

You have to perform routing to reach the inline bvlan management ip.
Create an additional vlan on one of the switches and set the default gateway to the ip for the bvlan on this one on the other switches. The drawback is no redundancy for the management gateway at this time of code...

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6900”