We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.
Best Buy Co, Inc.

no internet access in L2 A6850 switch

Post Reply
almatel
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: 22 Aug 2005 05:14

no internet access in L2 A6850 switch

Post by almatel » 03 Dec 2016 18:37

HiAll,
may you help me with this problem....
I have No of 3 A6850 switches connected separately to the A6900 SW (L3).

configuration for sw 1 (the other two switches slimier with diff. Vlans):

vlan 4 (ip 192.168.4.2)
vlan 100 (ip 192.168.100.1)
port 1/1 and 1/2 linkagg (vlan 100)
vlan 4 tagged in to linkagg
ip static rout 0.0.0.0/0 g.w 192.168.100.2(A6900 SW)

configuration for A6900 sw:

vlan 4 (ip 192.168.4.1)
vlan 100 (ip 192.168.100.2)
port 1/1 and 1/2 linkagg (vlan100)
vlan 4 tagged in to linkagg
vlan 1 (ip 192.168.0.3)
ip helper @ 192.168.0.233 ( DHCP server) vlan 4
ip static rout 0.0.0.0/0 g.w 192.168.0.1 (router ip@ to connect to the internet).

the problem is the user in SW 1 can get an IP@ from DHCP server and he can (normally) ping all subnet in A6900 SW including the router (192.168.0.1) ,but he got no access to internet.
even from SW 1 it self I can not ping 8.8.8.8 for example, while in the A6900 SW I can access to the internet.

Please advise.

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 817
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: no internet access in L2 A6850 switch

Post by devnull » 05 Dec 2016 02:53

As always for debugging:
- Draw a picture
- check to ping all interfaces
- check Routing on 192.168.0.1 (do you have a route for 192.168.4.0 and 192.168.100.0 towards 6900?
- Check NAT: if you ping from 6900 you will arrive with IP 192.168.0.3, if you ping from SW1 you will probably arrive with 192.168.100.1 do you NAT 192.168.100.1 as well?
- do a port mirror on 6900 for the port pointing to Router and check what happens here.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6900”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests