Lanpower issue

Post Reply
blackglobes
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 May 2019 04:56

Lanpower issue

Post by blackglobes »

Hello :) ,

one of our OS6450-P10 Release: 6.7.2.191.R04 GA seems too have some issue with lan power.
I have set the command "lanpower start 1" (also tried it with single ports).

i have connected an OAW-AP1221 but the AP dont get power.
I checkt the show lanpower command. So at status there is Undefined.
The On/Off is set to ON.

Other Informations showen:
Slot 1 Max Watts 120
0.0 Watts Actual Power Consumed
120.0 Watts Actual Power Remaining
120 Watts Total Power Budget Available
1 Power Supplies Available

Someone have an idea? Can i try something?


Regards Florian

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1457
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Lanpower issue

Post by silvio »

Hi,
have you tested with other poe devices (phones, other APs)?
Try with a new release, check your miniboot.
In the knowledge base in the BP I have found this issue for your release in article 000041573. But there is no real solution/explanation for it. You can try something in the dshell. And if this isn't helpfull than you need to replace the switch....

regards
Silvio

blackglobes
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 May 2019 04:56

Re: Lanpower issue

Post by blackglobes »

Hi Silvio,
yes i have tested other devices also all ports.
I will Update aos and miniboot if possible.
Do you have some hints for the dshell commands?

Regards
Florian

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1457
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Lanpower issue

Post by silvio »

If you have no access to the Business Portal (BP) than ask you supplier for the mentioned article. there you finde the commands.
best regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6450”