OS6450-P10 for home office

Post Reply
juanmacipag
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2020 08:00

OS6450-P10 for home office

Post by juanmacipag »

Hi All,

I was given an OS6450-P10 and I was wondering if you can provide some guidance on how I can use this for my home office.
Basically, I'd like to connect it to my Spectrum router and utilize the ports for my Wifi Router, Cisco IP Phone, my laptop, and a PC.

Here's how I have it connected:
Spectrum Router -> ethernet cable -> OS6450-P10 -> port1

Netgear Wifi Router -> ethernet cable -> OS6450-P10 -> port2
-All my wireless devices gets an IP address and internet connection

Cisco Phone -> ethernet cable -> OS6450-P10 -> port3
-No IP Address
-My Cisco Phone is going to be connected via MRA.

PC/LT -> ethernet cable -> OS6450-P10 -> port 4&5
-No IP Address
-No internet connection

Any ideas and guidance are appreciated.

Thanks!
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2868
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: OS6450-P10 for home office

Post by frank »

HI!
Do you have any knowledge in data networks ?
If not, reset the switch to its basic configuration and it should be working out of the box.
If you have knowledge, maybe someone can upload documentation.
Code Free Or Die
juanmacipag
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2020 08:00

Re: OS6450-P10 for home office

Post by juanmacipag »

Thanks, Anyone has documentation? Basically, Id like the Spectrum relay the DHCP to the switch.
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1514
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: OS6450-P10 for home office

Post by silvio »

You can download all necessary dokus here https://www.al-enterprise.com/en/search
F.e. https://www.al-enterprise.com/en/-/medi ... 2-reva.pdf
regards
Silvio
juanmacipag
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Nov 2020 08:00

Re: OS6450-P10 for home office

Post by juanmacipag »

Thanks all!
Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6450”