I need help to connect 2 switch ports SFP

carlomuc
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 18:41

I need help to connect 2 switch ports SFP

Postby carlomuc » 11 Nov 2016, 11:21

I Need Help to link two Switches

Good Morning, I'm starting to work with Alcatel switches and still do not know much about your configuration,
that is why I would like to support me guiding me what would be the procedure to link two switches the first
Alcatel is a switch OS6450-P24 and the second a Switch Alcatel OmniStack LS 6224P want them to link through the
SFP ports of both. Now I have the cables and the corresponding transceivers to connect, only
I wonder if just connect is enough, or need to make some settings in the SFP ports of both
to enable or so they can see.

Thanks and I look forward to your help.-

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 870
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: I need help to connect 2 switch ports SFP

Postby silvio » 12 Nov 2016, 11:50

You don't need any config for SFP. But the SFP must be supported from both switches.
regards
Silvio


Return to “OmniSwitch 6450”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests