OTMS New installation problem

Post Reply
jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

OTMS New installation problem

Post by jgaadesh » 14 Oct 2017 16:06

Hi Team,

Greetings!!!

I have installed new otms server with external flexlmon vmware, however i am facing resolution issue with reverse DNS of flexlm server.

I have checked the nslookup with DNS administrator & able to resolve the forward as well as reverse name of flexlm still getting error in checkdns. :shock:

Checked the hosts files its properly configured, tried to running firstsetup.sh still not working could you pls help.

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 722
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by oldboy » 14 Oct 2017 16:59

So if you do a nslookup on the OTMS server can you resolve the name of the flexlm server via name and ip address?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by jgaadesh » 14 Oct 2017 17:16

oldboy wrote:
14 Oct 2017 16:59
So if you do a nslookup on the OTMS server can you resolve the name of the flexlm server via name and ip address?
I am able to resolve it by name.....

User avatar
oldboy
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 722
Joined: 25 Aug 2005 18:24

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by oldboy » 16 Oct 2017 04:24

but not with ipaddress?
"Be aware ask a stupid question without at least trying to find the answer first you may get a stupid answer....."

jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by jgaadesh » 16 Oct 2017 08:15

I am able to resolve it by name as well IP address...

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 780
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by tgn » 16 Oct 2017 15:13

please post the error message (the output of checkdns).

regards...
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

jgaadesh
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 08:26

Re: OTMS New installation problem

Post by jgaadesh » 19 Oct 2017 08:05

Issue is occurred due to incompatible version of flexlm installed on-site

Compatible version of flexlm has been installed & issue get's resloved

Thanks for your support....

Post Reply

Return to “OTMS - OpenTouch Multimedia Services”