Stack failure after installing SFP?

Post Reply
Optix
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2021 19:01

Stack failure after installing SFP?

Post by Optix »

Hi guys!

Anyone heard before about an stack of 3 failling or behaving strange after plugging some sfps? Maybe self restarting and traffic drop?
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1538
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Stack failure after installing SFP?

Post by silvio »

some years ago (at least 5) there I had this issue with 6900 Release 7.3.3 or 7.3.4. But never heard with 6860.
Optix
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2021 19:01

Re: Stack failure after installing SFP?

Post by Optix »

Hi Silvio,

Did you get some Bug ID from vendor?

Thanks!
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1538
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Stack failure after installing SFP?

Post by silvio »

no, the switches where froozen. Only a reboot (without the sfp+) helped. Alcatel solved the issue some times later.
regards
Silvio
Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”