We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.
Best Buy Co, Inc.

Temperature

Post Reply
Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Temperature

Post by Mhunter1993 » 31 Aug 2016 17:12

Is it possible to monitor the temperature of a 6860 switch. I'm using Omnivista 2500 NMS yet the switch itself seems incapable of showing the temperature. This doesn't seem to be a problem on 6450 switch.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 939
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Temperature

Post by silvio » 01 Sep 2016 14:36

At CLI it works - so it will also work in cli of OV.

Code: Select all

6860E> show temperature
Chassis/Device | Current |  Range  | Danger | Thresh |  Status
---------------+---------+---------+--------+--------+-----------------
 1/CMMA            53       15-81      81       86     UNDER THRESHOLD
regards
Silvio

Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Re: Temperature

Post by Mhunter1993 » 01 Sep 2016 15:00

It seems that the temperature can be showed and monitored through the Omnivista yet, I cant change the threshold through the Omnivista server. Also it doesn't display the temperature or the threshold at the webview.
Thanks for your help Silvio
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests