Temperature

Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 19 Jul 2016, 15:09

Temperature

Postby Mhunter1993 » 31 Aug 2016, 17:12

Is it possible to monitor the temperature of a 6860 switch. I'm using Omnivista 2500 NMS yet the switch itself seems incapable of showing the temperature. This doesn't seem to be a problem on 6450 switch.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 870
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Temperature

Postby silvio » 01 Sep 2016, 14:36

At CLI it works - so it will also work in cli of OV.

Code: Select all

6860E> show temperature
Chassis/Device | Current |  Range  | Danger | Thresh |  Status
---------------+---------+---------+--------+--------+-----------------
 1/CMMA            53       15-81      81       86     UNDER THRESHOLD


regards
Silvio

Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 19 Jul 2016, 15:09

Re: Temperature

Postby Mhunter1993 » 01 Sep 2016, 15:00

It seems that the temperature can be showed and monitored through the Omnivista yet, I cant change the threshold through the Omnivista server. Also it doesn't display the temperature or the threshold at the webview.
Thanks for your help Silvio
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests