We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

Using 6860E as NTP server

Post Reply
MicahNguyen
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:52

Using 6860E as NTP server

Post by MicahNguyen » 05 Sep 2016 00:43

Hi All,

Is it possilble if we using 6860E as NTP server?
What command needs to do to make 6860E as NTP server?

Thanks you all

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 886
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Using 6860E as NTP server

Post by silvio » 05 Sep 2016 01:43

It works per default. you don't need to activate it at the server. Only at the ntp clients you configure the 6860 as server. you can check at the server with show ntp server client-list.
regards
Silvio

MicahNguyen
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:52

Re: Using 6860E as NTP server

Post by MicahNguyen » 05 Sep 2016 10:48

This mean no need any configuration in 6860E (192.168.60.1) right?
So what about other client ntp switches, can I do as below:

Code: Select all

ntp server 192.168.60.1
ntp client enable
Is this enough?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 886
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Using 6860E as NTP server

Post by silvio » 06 Sep 2016 03:17

Yes, this is enough.
Sometimes it will be better to allow "ntp server unsynchronized"

Disables an NTP client from invoking tests for NTP server synchronization. This allows the NTP client to synchronize with unsynchronized NTP servers in the network.

regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: phigui and 4 guests