We support GIXEN, the eBay sniper.

DHL Active-Standby

Post Reply
strelok
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: 27 Nov 2013 03:04

DHL Active-Standby

Post by strelok » 02 Dec 2016 01:45

Hello,

As I understand OmniSwitch 6860 is not supported DHL Active-Stanby mode.
AOS 8.2.1.304.R01

Is it correct ?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: DHL Active-Standby

Post by silvio » 02 Dec 2016 01:56

in 8.2.1 and 8.3.1 there is DHL active-active available. So there is no need for the older active-passive DHL.
regards
Silvio

strelok
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: 27 Nov 2013 03:04

Re: DHL Active-Standby

Post by strelok » 02 Dec 2016 02:06

Hello silvio,

Thank you for fast response :)

Unfortunately DHL Active-Active mode less comfortable for using as I need to split vlans in two links (linkA and linkB).
And every time, when I create new vlan I should take into account this nuance.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 897
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: DHL Active-Standby

Post by silvio » 02 Dec 2016 13:40

have I understand correctly: you need to split into two links? For example linkA for vlan 1...10 and linkB for vlan 11...20?
Than active-active is your product. This is only with active-active possible.
regards
Silvio

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests