[SOLVED] - SPB lab

Post Reply
dromero
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Mar 2015 18:19

[SOLVED] - SPB lab

Post by dromero »

Hi,

I have two 6860E and I would like to test Shortest Path Bridging, what kind of test could I do? I have only two switches (and some routers without SPB) and I don't know how to test this feature.

Thanks, David.
Last edited by dromero on 30 Jan 2017 04:15, edited 1 time in total.
pstolpe
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 06:46

Re: SPB lab

Post by pstolpe »

I have been playing with SPB on two AOS switches some time now.

Set up the SPB between the two switches and put up some services to edge-ports and see that the traffic flows from sap (service access port) to a sap on the other switch.
Try to use the unp port features for automatic service provitioning to edge-ports.
Connect the routers to the sap ports.

A small configuration example with SPB interconnect on ports 1/1/1 and a client on ports 5 with cvlan 2024 (from memory so syntax may have to be changed)

R1:
! SPB-ISIS:
spb isis bvlan 4000 ect-id 1
spb isis bvlan 4001 ect-id 2
spb isis control-bvlan 4000
spb isis interface port 1/1/1
spb isis admin-state enable

! SVCMGR:
service access port 1/1/5
service 24 spb isid 10024 bvlan 4001
service 24 sap port 1/1/5:2024

R2:
! SPB-ISIS:
spb isis bvlan 4000 ect-id 1
spb isis bvlan 4001 ect-id 2
spb isis control-bvlan 4000
spb isis interface port 1/1/1
spb isis admin-state enable

! SVCMGR:
service access port 1/1/5
service 24 spb isid 10024 bvlan 4001
service 24 sap port 1/1/5:2024
dromero
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Mar 2015 18:19

Re: SPB lab

Post by dromero »

Hi pstolpe,

thanks for your reply.

I've run the next configuration: SPB interconnect on ports 1/1/10 and a client on ports 1/1/14 with cvlan 10.

R1:
! SPB-ISIS:
spb bvlan 4001
spb bvlan 4002
spb isis bvlan 4001 ect-id 1
spb isis bvlan 4002 ect-id 2
spb isis control-bvlan 4001
spb isis interface port 1/1/10-13
spb isis admin-state enable

! SVCMGR:
service access port 1/1/14
service spb 1 isid 500 bvlan 4001
service spb 2 isid 501 bvlan 4002
service spb 1 sap port 1/1/14:10 admin-state enable
service spb 2 sap port 1/1/14:0 admin-state enable
service spb 2 sap port 1/1/14:all admin-state enable

R2:
! SPB-ISIS:
spb bvlan 4001
spb bvlan 4002
spb isis bvlan 4001 ect-id 1
spb isis bvlan 4002 ect-id 2
spb isis control-bvlan 4001
spb isis interface port 1/1/10-13
spb isis admin-state enable

! SVCMGR:
service access port 1/1/14
service spb 1 isid 500 bvlan 4001
service spb 2 isid 501 bvlan 4002
service spb 1 sap port 1/1/14:10 admin-state enable
service spb 2 sap port 1/1/14:0 admin-state enable
service spb 2 sap port 1/1/14:all admin-state enable

However, it's doesn't work:

SW01-> show spb isis bvlans
SPB ISIS BVLANS:
Services Num Tandem Root Bridge
BVLAN ECT-algorithm In Use mapped ISIDS Multicast (Name : MAC Address)
-------+-----------------+-------+---------+------+----------+----------------------------------------
4001 00-80-c2-01 NO NO 0 SGMODE
4002 00-80-c2-02 NO NO 0 SGMODE

BVLANs: 2

SW01-> show spb isis interface
SPB ISIS Interfaces:
Oper Admin Link Hello Hello
Interface Level CircID state state Metric Intvl Mult
---------------+-------+----------+------+-------+---------+-------+-------
1/1/10 L1 1 UP UP 10 9 3
1/1/11 L1 2 DOWN UP 10 9 3
1/1/12 L1 3 DOWN UP 10 9 3
1/1/13 L1 4 DOWN UP 10 9 3

SW01-> show service
Legend: * denotes a dynamic object
All Service Info
Svc SAP Bind
ServiceId Type Adm Oper Stats Count Count Description
-----------+-----+----+----+-----+-------+-------+----------------------------
1 SPB Down Down N 1 0
2 SPB Down Down N 2 0

Total Services: 2

It seems Backbone is OK, but Services is not OK.

What do you mean with unp port features? I didn't do anything about it. On the other hand, do I have to create the VLAN 10 as well?

Thanks, David.
pstolpe
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 06:46

Re: SPB lab

Post by pstolpe »

What does "show spb isis services" command output?
That's the published services in the SPB.
dromero
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Mar 2015 18:19

Re: SPB lab

Post by dromero »

Hi pstolpe,

it's empty:

SW01-> show spb isis services
Legend: * indicates locally configured ISID
SPB ISIS Services Info:
System
ISID BVLAN (Name : BMAC) MCAST(T/R)
------------+-------+----------------------------------------+-----------

ISIDs: 0

I need to configure something else.

Thanks for your help, David.
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1890
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: SPB lab

Post by silvio »

SW01-> show service
Legend: * denotes a dynamic object
All Service Info
Svc SAP Bind
ServiceId Type Adm Oper Stats Count Count Description
-----------+-----+----+----+-----+-------+-------+----------------------------
1 SPB Down Down N 1 0
2 SPB Down Down N 2 0
I do see admin=down. Did you have enabled the services?

here a working config (with statistic enabled).

Code: Select all

system name “xxx"
spb bvlan 4000-4015
spb isis bvlan 4000 ect-id 1
spb isis control-bvlan 4000
spb isis interface port 1/1/1-2
spb isis interface port 1/1/1-2
spb isis interface linkagg 1
spb isis admin-state enable

service access port 1/1/9-10

service 1300 spb isid 10300 bvlan 4002 stats enable
service 1301 spb isid 10301 bvlan 4003 stats enable
service 1400 spb isid 20400 bvlan 4010 stats enable

service 1300 sap port 1/1/9:300 stats enable
service 1301 sap port 1/1/9:301 stats enable
service 1400 sap port 1/1/9:400 stats enable
service stats enable
regards
Silvio
dromero
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Mar 2015 18:19

Re: SPB lab

Post by dromero »

Thank you very much.

I didn't have enabled the services.

service spb 1 isid 500 bvlan 4001 admin-state enable
service spb 2 isid 501 bvlan 4002 admin-state enable

Thanks for your help.
David.
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1890
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: [SOLVED] - SPB lab

Post by silvio »

which release did you use? 8.1.1 or 8.1.2/8.1.3? There was a changing in config.
regards
Silvio
Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”