OS6350 Failover

Post Reply
Chaoslord
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2015 03:25

OS6350 Failover

Post by Chaoslord » 08 Mar 2017 05:13

Hi.

I have 2 OS6350 that i wish to set up in active/passive mode so that they both contain the same config, and if the active fails, tha passive takes over.
Is this possible?


Regards
Anders

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 932
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: OS6350 Failover

Post by devnull » 09 Mar 2017 03:41

Depending on which 6350 and AOS you have it supports stacking (works on 24/48 with 6.7.1R04, but not on 10 port devices or earlier software).
check the Hardware Usersguide of 6.7.1R04 for how to configure.

With stacking both switches are active (you can use all ports) you have only one config, device to manage in case of failure secondary unit takes over all "management" tasks

Chaoslord
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2015 03:25

Re: OS6350 Failover

Post by Chaoslord » 10 Mar 2017 03:48

This is 48p switches, and I got the stacking set up.
I was just hoping that there would be a mode to the stacking that would let me have one switch in standby in case the active switch broke down.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6350”