How to reset a OmniSwitch 6350 to factory default?

Post Reply
andersoncic
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2018 08:52

How to reset a OmniSwitch 6350 to factory default?

Post by andersoncic » 14 Mar 2018 08:57

Hi!
Look, I'm trying to reset the 6350 but it's not happening!
I am using these commands;

> ls working/
(list content of working folders)
> ls certified/
(list content of certified folders)

> delete working/boot.cfg
> delete certified/boot.cfg

next restart the switch,
> reload

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1184
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: How to reset a OmniSwitch 6350 to factory default?

Post by silvio » 14 Mar 2018 09:21

if there is in working-folder no boot.cfg and you make a reboot from working (reload working no rollback-timeout) than the config is factory. But the users are stored in usertable (nework folder). You can delete all the other files in flash (for example the swlog-files), you can delete all - beside the images (*.img) in working and certified. But be sure not to do write memory before the reload.
regards
Silvio

andersoncic
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2018 08:52

Re: How to reset a OmniSwitch 6350 to factory default?

Post by andersoncic » 14 Mar 2018 11:13

ok tks.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6350”