RING

Post Reply
Abdallah
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 Dec 2018 04:30

RING

Post by Abdallah »

Hi ,
Does os6350 & os6465 support ring topology?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1470
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: RING

Post by silvio »

if you mean ERP.... 6350 no, 6465 yes
best regards
Silvio

Abdallah
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 Dec 2018 04:30

Re: RING

Post by Abdallah »

Hi Silvio,
i mean that i need to put 7 switches of os6350 on ring.
sw1------connect to ------sw2-----connect to ------sw3------connect to ------sw4------connect to ------sw5------connect to ------sw6------connect to ------sw7-------connect to ---------sw1.
Using fiber cable (Single mode SFP).
Can OS6350 support that or what???

Reagrds
Abdallah

devnull
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 977
Joined: 07 Sep 2010 10:16
Location: Germany

Re: RING

Post by devnull »

Yes with Spanning Tree you can do that out of the box.
ERP would be fast but not possible in 6350

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6350”