Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post Reply
sirmanhhung
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Aug 2017 05:16

Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post by sirmanhhung » 29 Oct 2018 06:03

Hi guys,

Please help me, i have a confuse with Ov2500nms

Do OV2500NMS support to roaming between 2 OV2500NMS have same radius server ( PMS)

One OV2500NMS for villas, one for hotel, guest must checkin at hotel area first and moving to villas, can wireless client roaming between 2 areas?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1299
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post by silvio » 31 Oct 2018 13:57

I don't think that roaming without interrupt is possible. Maybe the users didn't notice any interrupt - but the devices has to authenticate in the new environment again. With overlapping wireless covers I would suggest not to use different omnivista.
This setup is very unusual. OV is for management. With one Radius-server, why did you use two omnivista-servers?
best regards
Silvio

sirmanhhung
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Aug 2017 05:16

Re: Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post by sirmanhhung » 31 Oct 2018 23:08

@silvio,

They want to seperate 2 areas for 2 department: hotel and villas, i think about management purpose.

Timothyhek
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Jan 2019 06:27
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post by Timothyhek » 03 Feb 2019 01:48

what will be the difference between this two layouts on Sortm Soniq ball ???
95°x3"x 60° and 95°x4"x60°

PAP 4 1/2 over 1/2 up
speed 14 mph
not sure about tilt and axis

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1299
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Roaming between two OV2500NMS

Post by silvio » 03 Feb 2019 10:13

maybe the wrong board.... please check it und move it to the right one.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniVista 2500 v4.x”