SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

A H323 and SIP forum only !
Post Reply
qinsta
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 11 Sep 2012 21:07

SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

Post by qinsta » 20 Aug 2013 01:20

Hi all

Have OXE via "traced" showing SIP extension dialling OXE user, but shows unavailable.
This applies to any OXE user the SIP extension dials.

Following small part of traced capture:
----------------------utf8-----------------------
SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available
Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, BYE, PRACK, NOTIFY, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, OPTIONS, UPDATE
User-Agent: OmniPCX Enterprise R10.1.1 j2.603.13.f
To: <sip:4732@10.194.68.35>;tag=aca6a6e9e6cac0cd5770d299ef11eca2
From: "Ricky iPhone" <sip:3732@10.194.68.35>;tag=E.nUgJXB4qh-QRQefl0.d2BQY9dD.U8G
Call-ID: lhK8rAM.PwuFUo68w0yrQHThWKtU4Q2H
CSeq: 31051 INVITE
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.194.68.73:60466;received=10.194.68.73;rport=60466;branch=z9hG4bKPjN-iY8Qfz-GisA9zjZJyJ-ZitUQfsPXUm
Content-Length: 0
-------------------------------------------------

Could it be the INTIP card??

Best regards

SteveQ

kelliejones001
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Apr 2019 20:26

Re: SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

Post by kelliejones001 » 23 Apr 2019 21:27

Did you ever find a resolution for this?
I am also experiencing 480 Temporarily Unavailable when transferring calls.

tzepf
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Jun 2016 08:17

Re: SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

Post by tzepf » 24 Aug 2019 07:22

Same here

Any Update?

kelliejones001
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Apr 2019 20:26

Re: SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

Post by kelliejones001 » 18 Sep 2019 01:20

Under automatic routing: prefixes I changed one of the fields from het to hom trf and that resolved the issue.
It doesn't make sense, but we can now transfer to other phone systems without the call dropping and receiving the error 408 temporarily not available.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

kelliejones001
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Apr 2019 20:26

Re: SIP/2.0 480 Temporarily not available

Post by kelliejones001 » 18 Sep 2019 01:32

I changed the automatic routing: prefixes field from het to hom trf.
The setting can be found Under numbering > automatic routing selection > automatic routing: prefixes.
See screen shot.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “H323 / Sip”