Problem dialing from Lync

A H323 and SIP forum only !
User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6998
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by cavagnaro » 10 Jun 2015 09:13

488 not acceptable here. Make sure the trunk has permissions to dial everything
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

MartinB
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 16 Mar 2011 03:30

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by MartinB » 11 Jun 2015 06:45

Haroun

Yes that is correct


Node Number (reserved) : 101 │
│ Trunk Group ID : 1 │
│ │
│ Trunk Group Type + T2 │
│ Trunk Group Name : SIP │
│ UTF-8 Trunk Group Name : --------------------------------------- │
│ Number Compatible With : -1 │
│ Remote Network : 4 │
│ Shared Trunk Group + False │
│ Special Services + Nothing │
│ Node number : 1 │
│ Transcom Trunk Group + True │
│ Auto.reserv.by Attendant + False │
│ Overflow trunk group No. : -1 │
│ Tone on seizure + False │
│ Private Trunk Group + False │
│ Q931 Signal variant + ABC-F │
│ SS7 Signal variant + No variant │
│ Number Of Digits To Send : 7 │
│ Channel selection type + Quantified │
│ Auto.DTMF dialing on outgoing call + NO │
│ T2 Specification + SIP │
│ Homogenous network for direct RTP + NO │
│ Public Network COS : 31 │
│ DID transcoding + False │
│ Can support UUS in SETUP + True │
│ │
│ Implicit Priority │
│ │
│ Activation mode : 0 │
│ Priority Level : 0 │
│ │
│ Preempter + NO │
│ Incoming calls Restriction COS : 10 │
│ Outgoing calls Restriction COS : 10 │
│ Callee number mpt1343 + NO │
│ Overlap dialing + YES │
│ Call diversion in ISDN + NO │




But when I go to Access COS Trunk groups it shows (is this what you mean?)

Review/Modify: Trunk Group Access COS ─────────────────────────────────────┐
│ │
│ Node Number (reserved) : 101 │
│ Instance (reserved) : 1 │
│ Public Network COS : 31 │
│ Trunk Group ID : 1 │
│ │
│ Trunk Group Access Rights │
│ │
│ Night : 1 │
│ Day : 1 │
│ Mode 1 : 1 │
│ Mode 2 : 1 │
│ │
└────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────┘


cavagnaro I changed the 087 number in the Discriminator to AREA 1 and then it works. I also saw now that whoever installed the system have placed all the numbers in AREA 1 thus the barring for anything else than 2 will be open for dialing any numbers and not as per AREA. 087 was in AREA 5 which is in fact the way it should be) I have never picked this up as the only barring levels we use at the client is 2 and 10. so its only internal calls or international+Mobile phones here in SA.

What confuses me is where do I set a trunkgroup to allow it to dial certain numbers or AREAS (1-5 in our case here)

The trunkgroup which breaks out to carrier has a Public network COS = 0 which I think is the problem.

Even though it is resolved now I still need to understand why AREA 1 can be dialed and AREA 5 not. But only via LYNC. From the Pabx it can be dialed.

thank you guys for the assistance. It is greatly appreciated

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6998
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by cavagnaro » 11 Jun 2015 10:51

Check your Public COS 0, does it allows to dial Area 5? Shouldn't...
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

haroun
Member
Posts: 899
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by haroun » 11 Jun 2015 11:31

yes i mean by zone area

haroun
Member
Posts: 899
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by haroun » 11 Jun 2015 11:36

from no user (transit call) the barring is calculated based on the tkg cos
for tkg cos you have to check compatibility with area code according to tgk public translator
also to check transit (connection between trunks cos ) and compatibility with tkg

MartinB
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 16 Mar 2011 03:30

Re: Problem dialing from Lync

Post by MartinB » 12 Jun 2015 06:54

Yes now I understand!! Thanks a lot Haroun & Cavagnaro.

I now understand that "in transit users" use the trunk group COS. The sip trunk which I set up had category 31. The Trunkgroup connected to carrier was on COS 0 and under access COS 0 only Area 1 was allowed. Thus the 087 and the few other numbers that was in AREA 5 as it should be could not be dialed.

Now I understand the trunk barring as well. It confused me quite a bit!!

Again thank you for assistance. have a good weekend

Post Reply

Return to “H323 / Sip”