country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

ahmedin
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Dec 2020 14:42

country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by ahmedin »

Hello Everyone
I am Having some Issue On my Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028 There is a country code adjustment error on the calls and the configuration, which is they can't register the country corde as +251 rather it converted it as 0251 and i can't make the next calls as well as the redials. So,Please Help me out To fix This Issue.
haroun
Senior Member
Posts: 1051
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by haroun »

manage you callback translator on the oxe
ahmedin
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Dec 2020 14:42

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by ahmedin »

Hi Hroun
Please Can you help me with providing some troubleshoot guide doc . i also have anaother Issue on My Alcatel IP Phone
haroun
Senior Member
Posts: 1051
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by haroun »

HI BELOW some exemples note that in my case 0 is the ars prefix
the sign + is used on a sip context or no?!
q[ 13 ] Instances: Ext.Callback Translationqk
x x
x -> DEF x
x 91 x
x 01 x
x 0049 x
x 061 x
x A x
x 90 x
x B x
x 3 x
x 00 x
x 0 x
x 2 x
x 216 x
x x
mqqqqqqqqqqq

lqReview/Modify: Ext.Callback Translationqqqqqqqqqqqqk
x x
x Node Number (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Basic Number : DEF x
x x
x Nb.Digits To Be Removed : 0 x
x Digits To Add : 00 x
x x
mqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
lqReview/Modify: Ext.Callback Translationqqqqqqqqqqqqk
x x
x Node Number (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Basic Number : 0049 x
x x
x Nb.Digits To Be Removed : 2 x
x Digits To Add : 000 x
x x
mqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqj

qReview/Modify: Ext.Callback Translationqqqqqqqqqqqqk
x x
x Node Number (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1 x
x Basic Number : 00 x
x x
x Nb.Digits To Be Removed : 2 x
x Digits To Add : 000 x
x x
mqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
ahmedin
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Dec 2020 14:42

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by ahmedin »

hi haroun
issue 1 : in my alcatel omipcx 8770 i didnt get this options on ex call back translator
Basic Number : 00 x
x x
x Nb.Digits To Be Removed : 2 x
x Digits To Add : 000 x

my alcatel omnipcx 8770 ex call back translator
qReview/Modify: Ext.Callback Translationqqqqqqqqqqqqk
x x
x Node Number (reserved) : 0 x
x Instance (reserved) : 1
x Instance (reserved) : 1
x Country code : 251
x country Nmae : Ethiopia
x x
mqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq

Issue 2
my alcatel ip phone does not support conference call more that 3 person
please help me out to fix this issue
haroun
Senior Member
Posts: 1051
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by haroun »

hi ahmedin
8770 is not the call server but the admin and mngt one what's your OmnipcX Enterprise (callserver) release ?
btw you haven't answer my question are using siptruncking call
Concerning the conferencing
the call server support (according to license) three kind of conference
1-usual conf : 3party conference
2-add on conf or conf mode US : up to 6 party
3- meet me conf : 29 participant
u can also manage some closed conferencing groups with restricted members
ahmedin
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Dec 2020 14:42

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by ahmedin »

hi haroun
i have using siptrunking call and i have OmnipcX Enterprise OXE r12.2-m3.402-26-a-et-c83
Q#2
i have Software license for the meet-me conference but i dont know how to configure call server for meet me conferenceing
Q#3
country code display on phone during incoming call with out + sign and during redialing incoming call the ip phone display wrong number

tnx
haroun
Senior Member
Posts: 1051
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by haroun »

hi
so oxe still had an issue with +, with sip you have to manage the npd /ton to international
q2 we have to check the licence i'll give u a hit when i'll be in the datacenter.
haroun
Senior Member
Posts: 1051
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by haroun »

for conferencing what's trhe oxe hardware common or crystal?
have u GD,GA , or GPA/GPA2
ahmedin
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Dec 2020 14:42

Re: country code adjustment error on Alcatel Ip phone 8018,8028

Post by ahmedin »

hi haron
i have OmniPCX Enterprise basic package common hardware, CS-3 CPU board, GD3 board, one rack module 3, 230VAC
Post Reply

Return to “ipTouch (40x8) issues and tricks”