Interfacing media gateway

Alcatel Configuration Tool for International Sales -all ACTIS related topics, how-to's, tips and tricks.
Post Reply
CR87
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 09:41

Interfacing media gateway

Post by CR87 » 08 May 2019 06:23

Hi all.
I need to interface two ALE systems through two media gateways (and not through the CSs).
How could i define this system? Do I have to put BRA boards in each of every media gateway?
Will they communicate in QSIG? And what can/cannot they do with this connection (what kind of services)?
Thank you.

Turlupin
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: 05 Jun 2007 07:59
Location: Paris / France

Re: Interfacing media gateway

Post by Turlupin » 08 May 2019 11:39

Hi,

What kind of ALE system do you want to connect ? OXE or OXO ?

For OXE system there is different scenario, do you want to share the configuration (COS, Numbering plan, entities, public trunk ....) between the two system or you just want to make call between the 2 systems ?

The system documentation has a big chapter about the network design and configuration.

Regards,

Turlupin
Sorry for my english .... :)

CR87
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 09:41

Re: Interfacing media gateway

Post by CR87 » 08 May 2019 12:00

Two OXE systems.
I need to propose a direct interconnection through peripheral MGW boards. They have to be able to call each other, (no shared public trunk and no shared configuration).
Thank you.

Turlupin
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: 05 Jun 2007 07:59
Location: Paris / France

Re: Interfacing media gateway

Post by Turlupin » 08 May 2019 12:43

So you just need to create a private ABC-F2 trunk beetwen the 2 OXE. The trunk can be IP or TDM with BRA or PRA board.
Sorry for my english .... :)

Post Reply

Return to “Actis”