Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post Reply
Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 »

It fails to release a quarantined mac from a 6860 switch, the problem was that the configuration wasn't set before applying the ban.
Is there anyway to release the ban?
Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 »

Update: The ban was released from the switch but it hasn't been erased from the ban list. Is there a way to fix that?
silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1515
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by silvio »

I have seen the same. But the state in the banned list is now "released". I don't see a way to delete clients from the banned list.
silvio
Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 »

Mine says partially released, it seems like some devices hasn't released the ban.
Thanks for your reply.
Post Reply

Return to “Alcatel Quarantine Manager”