Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post Reply
Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 » 17 Jan 2017 11:40

It fails to release a quarantined mac from a 6860 switch, the problem was that the configuration wasn't set before applying the ban.
Is there anyway to release the ban?

Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 » 17 Jan 2017 12:09

Update: The ban was released from the switch but it hasn't been erased from the ban list. Is there a way to fix that?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 988
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by silvio » 20 Jan 2017 04:49

I have seen the same. But the state in the banned list is now "released". I don't see a way to delete clients from the banned list.
silvio

Mhunter1993
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: 19 Jul 2016 15:09

Re: Problem while releasing a quarantine.

Post by Mhunter1993 » 25 Jan 2017 13:01

Mine says partially released, it seems like some devices hasn't released the ban.
Thanks for your reply.

Post Reply

Return to “Alcatel Quarantine Manager”