QinQ question

Post Reply
dolan23
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Dec 2023 07:56

QinQ question

Post by dolan23 »

Hi everyone.

I am trying to make a network topology as follows
Image
The idea is to try to get the ip's of vlan 2 and 4 to the other end through an epipe or vpls using qinq on the ports of the Nokia router that connects to the sw_cisco.
I have the following configurations

switch

Code: Select all

interface Ethernet0/0
 description to_nokia_A
 switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
 switchport trunk allowed vlan 2,4
 switchport mode trunk
 duplex auto

Code: Select all

interface Ethernet0/1
 description pc1_vlan2
 switchport access vlan 2
 switchport mode access
 duplex auto
Router

Code: Select all

A:Nokia_A# configure port 1/1/4 
A:Nokia_A>config>port# info 
----------------------------------------------
        ethernet
            mode access
            encap-type qinq
        exit
        no shutdown
----------------------------------------------
A:Nokia_A>config>port#

Code: Select all

A:Nokia_A# show service sdp 

============================================================================
Services: Service Destination Points
============================================================================
SdpId  AdmMTU  OprMTU  Far End          Adm  Opr         Del     LSP   Sig
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
109    0       8682    10.100.10.5      Up   Up          MPLS    R     TLDP
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Number of SDPs : 1
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Legend: R = RSVP, L = LDP, B = BGP, M = MPLS-TP, n/a = Not Applicable
        I = SR-ISIS, O = SR-OSPF, T = SR-TE, F = FPE
============================================================================
A:Nokia_A# 

Code: Select all

A:Nokia_A# show service service-using 

===============================================================================
Services 
===============================================================================
ServiceId    Type      Adm  Opr  CustomerId Service Name
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10           Epipe     Up   Up   1          
2147483648   IES       Up   Down 1          _tmnx_InternalIesService
2147483649   intVpls   Up   Down 1          _tmnx_InternalVplsService
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Matching Services : 3
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
===============================================================================
A:Nokia_A# 

Code: Select all

*A:Nokia_A>config>service>epipe# info 
----------------------------------------------
            sap 1/1/4:2.* create
                no shutdown
            exit
            spoke-sdp 109:10 create
                no shutdown
            exit
            no shutdown
------------------------
I have tried to change the sap as 1/1/4:10.* but it doesn't work. I can only ping one vlan at a time (with the configuration above).
My question is, is what I am trying to do achievable or is there something missing to make it work?
Any ideas are welcome, thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
aviviis
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: 01 Feb 2018 16:19

Re: QinQ question

Post by aviviis »

Try to change the sap to *.*
dolan23
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Dec 2023 07:56

Re: QinQ question

Post by dolan23 »

Hello, thank you for the reply.
I tried but it is not possible.

Code: Select all

*A:Nokia_A>config>service>epipe# sap 1/1/4:*.* create 
MINOR: SVCMGR #1611 Invalid encapsulation value for the port's encapsulation type - SAP *.* is not supported
*A:Nokia_A>config>service>epipe# 
gkigen
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Aug 2023 07:17

Re: QinQ question

Post by gkigen »

have you considered using null encapsulated sap on epipe. then define vlans on the switches sap end
Post Reply

Return to “7750 SR”