MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post Reply
Chris-tian-Baden
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Jan 2013 05:50

MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post by Chris-tian-Baden »

I`ve got an question. If an MIPT recieves the IP per DHCP Server and the dhcp doens`t deliver an tftp Server address.
Will then the static config tftp in the 81X8 work or not?
Which adjustment ist higher in hierarchical addressing? DHCP or Static?

kind regards
ACFE ICS, ACFE AOS, ACFE OAW

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1477
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post by silvio »

In my knowledge the static confic (via winpdm) is prefered.
regards
Silvio

Chris-tian-Baden
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Jan 2013 05:50

Re: MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post by Chris-tian-Baden »

Thx, we found another solution to differentiate between 4 nodes, we chancged the "vendor class" in two mipt (to test) an the dhcp-server differntiates based of the "vendor classes".
We called them simply for e.g. "node1.class", "node2.class".....so it`s flexible and everything is done by dhcp server:-)
regards
chris
ACFE ICS, ACFE AOS, ACFE OAW

krishjan
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 May 2016 07:06

Re: MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post by krishjan »

Hi Chris
I am trying to register my mipt 8118 via dhcp. Option 66 is used by a different manufacturer device. How do i set vendor class on mipt and on dhcp server so I can override option 66?
Thanks,
krishjan

ameliared
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Feb 2019 08:01
Contact:

Re: MIPT 81X8 -> DHCP <-> static IP Configuration

Post by ameliared »

DA low

Glycleceiff
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Dec 2019 20:06

MIPT 81X8 t DHCP t t static IP Configuration

Post by Glycleceiff »

Thanks for the replay

I will go through the provided detail for detail understanding.
Meanwhile I came across one quick query as below.

During static configuration, we used to add gateway entry in routing table using route “add default gw xx.xx.xx.xx ethx” command
So during DHCP configuration, do we need to use the same command to add gateway entry into routing table?

Post Reply

Return to “Mobile IPTouch Phones (MIPT)”