CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post Reply
User avatar
BANNAIRE
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 06:18
Location: France Paris

CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by BANNAIRE »

Hey all

I had to upgrade a CPU7-2 from relaese 10.1 to release R12.2. I flashed the bios with a release l2300.20e (as some TC says) . The BIOS is now OK (4.3). I loaded the new release R12.2 (m3.402.32). This was OK also. When I boot the CPU, I get this :

*** CPU7-2 Board version 3BA23259ABJE05ÿÿ ***
*** CPU7-2 Layout 1 ***
*** BIOS Version 3BA24115AAFC bscpu7300/004.003 ***
*** Generated on Mar 23 2015 at 19:11:52 ***
*** Celeron @ 647 ***
CMOS is available
PCI command read for natsemi : 347
PCI Master Bit Setting...
pci_command set to: 357
00:80:9F:8B:F3:AF
8B , IRQ 12.
eth0: Transceiver status 0x 7869 advertising 5E1
Hard Disk #0 : Hitachi HTE545025B9A300 131071 Mo
Parameters :
Type 3
Extended Type 255
Sectors / track 63
Landing Zone 0
Control Byte 0
Write Precomp 0
Heads 16
Nb of Cylinders 16383
HD size(cyl*sec by track*head*sector size) 8455 MO(decimal)
time :sec= 2,min=28,hour= 8,DoW= 3,date=22,Month=12,year=20
time :sec= 7,min=28,hour= 8,DoW= 3,date=22,Month=12,year=20

CPU7 informations :
Memory Detected : 524288 Ko
Flash Not Detected
DaughterBoard Not Detected
XILINX Detected
XILINX Chip Initialization OK
Ethernet Found : 1
Ethernet Chip Initialization OK
Hard Disk Detected
Hard Disk Found : 1
check lock RTC
unlock RTC forced
IO2 absent
it floppy received
FDTest= 660740
value of DIL switch forced CPU7 2
USB Base address is FC21
No HD trace
YOU CAN strike Ctrl B to enter in BIOS monitor during several seconds from NOW !
shut ok
1Mo RAM OK
hub = ICH2
SR7= 1
cascaded counter RESET and Watchdog restarted with 255 min
running flash(soldered=1 socket=0)=1,BIOScase:4,BIOSv24:0,verrou=1,algoNOR=1,size=4,base=FFE00000
Bios case 4

And the CPU keeps on rebooting
If I enter the BIOS and choose Menu 1, the CPU boots normally

Any help ? Merci
Jack
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2953
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by frank »

can you show the bios options ?
Code Free Or Die
User avatar
BANNAIRE
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 12 Jan 2010 06:18
Location: France Paris

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by BANNAIRE »

Bonjour Franck

Here they are
I can't find password for option 12

BIOS Loader Menu

1 - Load From Hdisk #0
2 - * Disabled menu entry *
3 - Load From Ethernet (4400 method)
4 - Load From Hdisk #0 and Bootp
5 - MAC Address
6 - PCMS id
7 - System informations
8 - Set interface KENDIN to default(auto-nego)
9 - Interface KENDIN state
10 - Set Interface KENDIN
11 - Ethernet embedded interface state
12 - Full Option Menu
13 - Reset System
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2953
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by frank »

can we do a remote session ? :)
Code Free Or Die
fery_s
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: 08 Nov 2014 06:38

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by fery_s »

did you installed an 256MB RAM on CPU7-2 ?
User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2953
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by frank »

fery_s wrote: 22 Jan 2021 06:25 did you installed an 256MB RAM on CPU7-2 ?
It shows 512Mb:
Memory Detected : 524288 Ko
Code Free Or Die
sadim
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 575
Joined: 02 Jun 2006 07:11
Location: Portugal

Re: CPU7-2 doesn't boot on hard disk

Post by sadim »

Hi,
Memory is ok, bios version is ok, but the hdd is not validated to CPU7-2.
Can you try with another hard disk.
For details you can check tc0418

BRegards
Post Reply

Return to “Linux tricks”