Ringing volume control

Post Reply
User avatar
gerinemo
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 06:37

Ringing volume control

Post by gerinemo »

is it possible to restrict 1 user from adjusting volume control on 4068ip oxe R9.1
he keeps turning the volume down & others in the group dont know the phone is ringing

this solution does not appear to work
viewtopic.php?f=246&t=19515

thanks
User avatar
gerinemo
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 06:37

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by gerinemo »

Bump
User avatar
Mati
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 29 Dec 2009 04:45
Location: Spain

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by Mati »

Hi, I've the same problem... ¿you have find any solution?


Making a telnet to the set you can change the volume level, but not block the user to adjust it.
User avatar
gerinemo
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 06:37

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by gerinemo »

No i had to disassemble the phone and put insulating tape over the circuts that are below the volume + & - buttons
then had to remove the display and do the same for the 3rd key on left which gives an option to silence the phone for that call
this was on a 4068 set
glandi
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2018 05:32

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by glandi »

Hi,

Do you have the telnet command to change the volume on the phone ?
I checked with audioconfig and ringer level but it doesn't work.

Thanks
vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3681
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by vad »

glandi wrote: 18 Jan 2021 10:21 Hi,
Do you have the telnet command to change the volume on the phone ?
I checked with audioconfig and ringer level but it doesn't work.
Thanks
You want to ajust 4068 via telnet?
glandi
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Mar 2018 05:32

Re: Ringing volume control

Post by glandi »

I would like to adjust the ringtone volume on ip phone (mainly iptouch 4028).
I checked with our phone provider, for him it's impossible but according to Mati it is.
Or any other way to set the ringtone volume remotely.
Post Reply

Return to “Classes of Services”